Genshin Impact New Regions Update Officially Confirmed

Game developer miHoYo recently revealed a new trailer showcasing what to expect in the next months of content for rising popular online free-to-play video game Genshin Impact.

A new trailer was recently shared online featuring the upcoming acts, regions, and new characters. Each act will represent one of the seven regions of Teyvat and will be ruled by one of the seven Archon.

Here is the list of the different acts, regions, and possible new characters in orders via DualShockers:

  • Act Prologue: The Outlander Who Caught The Wind. Region: Mondstadt (Anemo / wind element). Featured character: Diluc
  • Act I: Farewell, Archaic Lord. Region: Liyue (Geo / earth element). Featured character: Ningguang
  • Act II: Omnipresence Over Mortals. Region: Inazuma (Electro / lightning element) Featured character: Ayaka Kamisato
  • Act III: Truth Amongst the Pages of Purana. Region: Sumeru (Dendro / wood element) Featured character: Cyno (new)
  • Act IV: Masquerade of the Guilty. Region: Fontaine (Hydro / water element) Featured characters: Lyney and Lynette (new)
  • Act V: Incandescent Ode of Resurrection. Region: Natlan (Pyro / fire element) Featured character: Iansan (new)
  • Act VI: Everwinter Without Mercy. Region: Snezhnaya (Cryo / ice element) Featured character: Harbinger Pulcinella (not fully revealed)
  • Act ?: The Dream Yet to Be Dreamed. Region: Khaen’riah (no element listed). Featured character: Bough Keeper Dainsleif (new)

Genshin Impact is now available on PlayStation 4, PC, Android, and iOS.

Check out the trailer here: