Kingdoms of Amalur Re-Reckoning Fatesworn Expansion: What You Need to Know

THQ Nordic has announced that Kingdoms of Amalur Re-Reckoning Fatesworn expansion is going to be released later this month.

The story of the Fateless One continues with the new content coming with Kingdoms of Amalu Re-Reckoning. Want to know what entails this new expansion? Read on to know more.

Kingdoms of Amalur Re-Reckoning Fatesworn Expansion Release Date

kingdoms of amalur re-reckoning fatesworn expansion

The Fatesworn Expansion, the newest content for video game Kingdoms of Amalur Re-Reckoning will be available on December 14, 2021 for multiple platforms.

Which Platforms the Fatesworn Expansion will be Released On?

Players can purchase and enjoy the new expansion on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

Which Editions Does It Come With? Price?

The Fatesworn expansion can be bought separately for PS4, PC, and Xbox One for only $19.99. There is also the Kingdoms of Amalur: Re-Reckoning Edition which comes with both the base game and the Fatesworn Expansion for a full price of $54.99 only.

What to Expect in Fatesworn Expansion?

The upcoming new expansion offers a new storyline to enjoy, a new environment, new quests and missions, new Chaos Realm dungeons all over Amalur, new gameplay mechanic, new weapons and armor, new enemies, and many more. The level cap will be raised to 50 too and features a new soundtrack by famous composer Grant Kirkhope.

Players will be visiting the ancient lakeside city of Crownhold in this new expansion. Master the power of Chaos with a unique new non-combat Skill tree. Fight against the Nisraku and their Chaos brethren.


  • Set in a completely new environment called Mithros featuring mountains and snowy landscape
  • Face the God of Chaos in 6h+ Main quest with a compelling storyline that concludes the game, featuring new and returning characters
  • “Chaos” as a completely new gameplay mechanic connected to weapons, enemies, rifts, and portals
  • Level cap raised to 50
  • The journey takes you to 2 entirely new dungeon sets
  • Enter Chaos Portals to explore 25 brand new Chaos Realm dungeons strewn across the Fatesworn world and the old world
  • New enemies and variations of existing enemies
  • New crafting items for weapons, gems, potions with new reagents and components
  • 6 new unique armor sets with very special and powerful traits
  • 21 new weapons and shields (9 chaos weapons, 15 unique)
  • New accessories like rings and amulets with powerful traits
  • New music by award-winning composer Grant Kirkhope
  • A new mysterious trader selling equipment lottery boxes, offering a new way to complete rare item sets
  • New twist of fate cards
  • Tons of new sidequests task quests and faction quests to fulfill
  • New villages and cities, with new houses and interiors and much more

What is Required to Run Fatesworn Expansion?

In order to run the new expansion, players will need the base game Kingdoms of Amalur Re-Reckoning installed.

Kingdoms of Amalur Re-Reckoning is now available on PC, PS4, and Xbox One. The Fatesworn Expansion launches in December 14, 2021.

Source: Press Release