Square Enix Announces Harvestella, Coming to Switch and PC this November

The four seasons have never been this intense

Harvestella Announcement Featured Image

Square Enix today announced a new life simulation role-playing game, Harvestella, featuring concept art by Isamu Kamikokuryo (FINAL FANTASY XII) and music by Go Shiina (Tales series). In the game, players will experience a beautiful world that changes with the flow of the seasons and enjoy a variety of gameplay including tending to crops, befriending townspeople, and adventuring into challenging dungeons.

Harvestella Release Date

The game is coming to Nintendo Switch and PC (via Steam) on November 4th, 2022.

You can watch the Announcement Trailer below, courtesy of Square Enix.

Harvestella is set in a vibrant and colorful world where four giant crystals call “Seaslight” create a stable change between the four seasons. The adventure begins as abnormalities in the Seaslight begin to appear, creating the “Quietus,” a season of death that takes place between the naturally occurring four seasons. During the Quietus the crops wither and people cannot venture outside, and troublingly, these seasons are mysteriously growing longer with each year.

In this life simulation RPG, players will grow and tend to crops, use ingredients to cook and craft items, and venture into the Overworld, which vibrantly changes based on the season, to visit different towns, and interact with townsfolk, go fishing, and more. Players can select from various jobs, such as Fighter, Shadow Walker, and Mage, and venture into the dungeon with their party to discover the origins of the world as well as the truth behind the calamity along the way.

About Harvestella

Farm, fight, and forge friendships in a new fantasy world. Welcome to Lethe, a peaceful village where seasons brightly color the environment. Your story begins here in this new life-simulation RPG. Farm, craft items, and collect materials as you go about your everyday life, meeting townsfolk along the way. The seasons gently flow from spring, summer, fall, and winter. However, they’ll eventually give way to the season of death, Quietus. The fate of the village depends on you stopping the Death Season from wreaking havoc.

A physical edition for Nintendo Switch will also be available. The game is currently available for digital pre-order via Steam. Pre-orders for the Nintendo Switch version will begin at a later time.

Source: Press Release

Managing Editor