PS5 Deep Dive – To Reveal New Information About The Latest Sony Console

Sony has been rather quiet about the upcoming PlayStation 5 for a while now. But it seems that they’re finally breaking the silence. The Japanese tech giant has finally set an announcement date to reveal information regarding the PS5. Are you ready to see what this latest Sony console has to offer?

To start with, the reveal event is called “Deep Dive” and is set this Wednesday March 18th, 2020.

So where can you watch it exactly? Sony has mentioned that you may watch the event on PlayStation Blog but you may also be able to watch it on the official PlayStation Channel as well. So here are the schedules for it depending on where you are in the world.

  • North America: 9AM PDT, 10AM MDT, 11AM CDT, 12PM EDT
  • United Kingdom/Ireland: 4PM GMT
  • Europe: 5PM CET, 6PM EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 1AM JST, 12AM AWST, 3AM AEDT

Deep Dive is to be hosted by Mark Cerny, who is the lead PlayStation architect for Sony. Cerny will give us fresh new details regarding the latest console’s architecture and how it will shape the the future of video games. We could look forward to details regarding the PS5’s specs and its newest features. Look forward to it this week!


On another note, Xbox Series X has just revealed their own specs. Check it out and compare it to the PS5’s when it is revealed to us probably this Wednesday.

Source: PushSquare, PlayStation Blog