Golden Joystick Awards 2020 Ultimate Game of the Year Nominees Announced

The nominees for the Ultimate Game of the Year has now been revealed for the 38th Golden Joystick Awards.

The voting for Ultimate Game of the Year category for this year is now open and the nominees have been announced. Everyone is advised to vote now for their game of 2020. The voting will close at 1pm GMT/8am EST Friday, November 20.

Winners will then be revealed in the new all-digital form of the awards show on Tuesday, November 24. The evening will start with the pre-show at 8:30pm GMT/ 3:30pm EST with the awards at 9pm GMT/ 4pm EST on YouTube and Twitch.

Here are the nominees:

  1. Animal Crossing: New Horizons
  2. The Last of Us Part II
  3. Final Fantasy VII Remake
  4. Microsoft Flight Simulator
  5. Crusader Kings III
  6. Fall Guys
  7. Hades
  8. Half-Life: Alyx
  9. Death Stranding (PC)
  10. Assassin’s Creed Valhalla
  11. Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales
  12. Demon’s Souls (PS5)
  13. Ghost of Tsushima
  14. Ori and the Will of the Wisps
  15. Factorio
  16. Spelunky 2
  17. F1 2020
  18. Yakuza: Like a Dragon
  19. DOOM Eternal
  20. Genshin Impact

Daniel Dawkins, Content Director, Games and Film at GamesRadar+ said:

“We’re thrilled to announce the biggest Ultimate Game of the Year vote in Golden Joystick Awards history. These 20 incredible titles reflect gaming’s broad diversity of genres and the once-in-a-generation launch of new gaming consoles. The Golden Joystick Awards are held in such special regard because they attract millions of votes from gamers worldwide. In 2020 more than ever, we want our nominees list to reflect the joy that gaming has brought us – the thrill of competition, community and adventure that takes us from our everyday lives – and give everyone a chance to support their favourite games. We’d like to extend our gratitude to everyone in the industry who has worked so hard to create and launch games in such a challenging year – and we’re sure people worldwide feel the same.”

Source: Press Release