E3 2021 Schedule Details Finally Revealed

Last updated:

The official schedule for upcoming E3 2021 online presentation has been released by the organizers.

The schedule has been shared recently by a new press release as E3 2021 starts next week. Aside from that, fans can now start registering to be part of the global four-day virtual event that will feature digital presentations from major industry publishers like Microsoft, Nintendo, and more. There will be panel discussions, celebrity appearances, and more.

The schedule can be read below, but it could change depending on the situation. It will be hosted by Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez, Jacki Jing, and Greg Miller.

  • Saturday, June 12, broadcast pre-show starts at 10am PT / 1pm ET 
    • E3 2021 will kick off with press conferences from Ubisoft and Gearbox Entertainment, as well as a session with GamesBeat.
  • Sunday, June 13, broadcast pre-show starts at 8:45am PT / 11:45am ET
    • Microsoft’s long-awaited Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase will take place starting at 10am PT / 1pm ET.
    • Fans can also look forward to special presentations from SQUARE ENIX, the PC Gaming Show and the Future Games Show.
    • Warner Bros. Games & Back4Blood and 24 Entertainment will also be featured.
  • Monday, June 14, broadcast pre-show starts at 8:00am PT / 11:00am ET
    • Alongside press conferences from several indie developers, presentations from Take-Two InteractiveMythical GamesFreedom GamesRazer and Capcom will take place throughout the day.
    • Verizon and Intellivision will also be featured, along with a session with VENN.
  • Tuesday, June 15, broadcast pre-show starts at 8:00am PT / 11:00am ET
    • The last day of E3 will include Nintendo’s Nintendo Direct and Nintendo Treehouse: Live programming starting at 9am PT / 12pm ET.
    • BANDAI NAMCOYooreka Games and GameSpot will also have focused events.

Fan Access
Registration begins today for fans around the globe to access the E3 online portal and app.  Beginning on Saturday, June 12, the portal will provide access to:

  • Select Exhibitor Booths – Featuring special events, VOD content and articles, exhibitor booths will act as hubs within the portal for key announcements and game or product information tied to participating exhibitors
  • Lounges – Online gathering spots for all E3 attendees
  • Forums – Special boards for focused online discussion and sharing among attendees
  • Leaderboards – Gamified elements that can be collected and displayed, encouraging fans to interact in as many ways as possible
  • Profile Creation – All attendees can create and customize their own unique profiles

The online E3 2021 portal and app will also feature the E3 live broadcast, with interactive overlays that include viewer polls, featured tweets, and more.

Source: E3 Website