Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Wrath of the Druids Expansion Launches April 2021

Game company Ubisoft has announced that video game Assassin’s Creed Valhalla will be getting its first major expansion Wrath of the Druids next month.

Wrath of the Druids will be released on April 29. Season 2 Ostara Season will feature exclusive narrative content and in-game events that will be accessible to all players. Today, they can access the time-limited Ostara Festival with new challenges and rewards.

The Ostara Festival is the first update of the Ostara Season. This is an in-game event that starts today until April 8 in a dedicated area of Ravensthorpe. There will be different kinds of Easter-themed festivities available like:

  • Settlement decoration activity
  • Drinking, Archery, and Fighting mini-games
  • Three new character quests: Eivor can enjoy an Egg Hunt, the May-Queen celebration, and protect the settlement against night spirits
  • Three new skills: Fearless Leaper lets Eivor land a mastered falling attack atop enemies, while the Raven’s Loot and Loot Food skills increase Eivor’s efficiency when at range or fighting close-up
  • Exclusive rewards including settlement decorations and customization items

Players must reach England first and complete one of the first narrative arcs to experience this festival. It will be triggered automatically when players visit the settlement. The May-Queen activity can be access if the settlement has reached level 3.

Eivor’s gear appearance can be changed starting today with visual customization or transmogrification or Change Appearance in-game. The stats of the gear and armor will remain the same, but the visuals are changed. Once a piece of gear or weapon is found, its visuals can be equipped in exchange for silver by visiting the Blacksmith in Ravensthorpe.

The Altair Outfit also now available with the Yule Gear Set and cosmetics, and 300 opals all for free. Just visit the Animus store to claim them.

Two future updates will add more content for Ostara Season, including:

  • Mastery Challenge: A second update will add a new game mode building on Assassin’s Creed Valhalla’s core combat mechanics, bringing a highly replayable combat experience. A Master arrives at the settlement, inspiring Eivor to train and perfect challenges to become a Master.
  • Additional rewards

In Wrath of the Druids, available on 29th April, players will journey to Ireland and unravel the mysteries of an ancient and mysterious druidic cult, tracking and discovering their members. Diving into Gaelic myths and folklores, they’ll need to fight their way through haunted forests and dazzling landscapes while gaining influence among Gaelic kings. The Wrath of the Druids expansion can be purchased as a standalone. Players can also access the expansion through the Season Pass, available now or as part of the Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Gold, Ultimate, and Collector Editions.
With development led by Ubisoft Montreal, Assassin’s Creed Valhalla offers players the captivating experience of playing as Eivor, a legendary Viking warrior, driven from Norway by endless wars and dwindling resources in ninth century AD. Players can relive the ruthless fighting style of Viking warriors with a revamped dual-wielding combat system and experience new gameplay features such as raids, assaults, and the settlement, as well as a revamped progression and gear upgrade system. Political alliances, combat decisions and dialogue choices can influence the world of Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, so players must choose wisely to protect their clan’s home and their future.
Assassin’s Creed Valhalla is available on Xbox Series X | S, Xbox One consoles, PlayStation5, PS4, and PC.

Source: Press Release

Here’s the trailer: