Elden Ring Network Test Reveals New Classes

Here come the Tarnished, crossing the Sea of Fog

Developer From Software has recently announced new classes for their Elden Ring network test. The announcement was made through their social media account, giving us a glimpse of the five Tarnished classes that will be available next week.

From the images we get a first look at the weapons and armor for the Warrior, Enchanted Knight, Prophet, Champion, and Bloody Wolf classes. Interestingly enough, this isn’t the first time we’ve seen the Bloody Wolf. This Tarnished, in particular, has appeared in multiple pieces of promotional material for Elden Ring.

For those who are curious, PlayStation Game Size recently twitted that network test’s download size is roughly around the 6.888 GB (without updates).

And if you’re thinking of signing up for the test, you may have to be a bit more patient. Sadly, applications for this round of tests have officially closed as November 1st. At this point, it’s part of FromSoftware’s way of testing to hold several network tests ahead of a game’s launch date. Because of this, there is a substantial chance that there will be another test coming soon before its February launch.

For those who are part of the Elden Ring network test, you may want to watch out for these times and dates:

  • Friday, November 12: 3am – 6am PT / 6am – 9am ET / 11am – 2pm GMT
  • Friday, November 12: 7pm – 10pm PT / 10pm – 1am ET (Nov 13) / 3am – 6am (Nov 13) GMT
  • Saturday, November 13: 11am – 2pm PT / 2pm – 5pm ET / 7pm – 10pm GMT
  • Sunday, November 14: 3pm – 6pm PT / 6pm – 9pm ET / 11pm – 2am (Nov 15) GMT
  • Sunday, November 14: 7pm – 10pm PT / 10pm – 1am (Nov 15) ET / 3am – 6am (Nov 15) GMT

Elden Ring is set to release on February 25th, 2022 on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and PC (via Steam).

Managing Editor