Hitman 3: Seven Deadly Sins New DLC Launching Soon

Game company IO Interactive has recently announced a new expansion for video game Hitman 3.

The new expansion is called the Seven Deadly Sins, which is a 7-part premium expansion for the game. It gives players a peek in the mind of Agent 47. This will feature new gameplay opportunities, unique-looking contracts, and sin-themed rewards. It will challenge them to resist each of the seven sins.

The Seven Deadly Sins expansion will be released over time through seven unique content packs. Each of these will be focused on a particular sin and it will have a very unique looking contact. It will also rewards players with sin-themed unlockable suit and at least one sin-themed item that can be used across the World of Assassination. These items might even have unique properties that remind players of the sin they are inspired by.

The first sin pack will be released on March 30 for all platforms available. It will be in Dubai, where coins are overflowing and new gameplay mechanics will tempt players of their own greed.

Act 1: Greed will focus on a new Escalation called The Greed Enumeration. It will allow players to carry certain items over between each of the three stages. It will include the unlockable Rapacious Suit and two sin-themed items, which are the Greedy Little Coin and The Devil’s Cane.

Each content pack is priced $4.99. All seven content packs can be purchased together as part of the Seven Deadly Sins Collection and priced at $29.99 only. They will still be released on their scheduled time.

Game owners can still enjoy the live content that will be added for free. There will be Escalations, Featured Contracts, and Elusive Targets that will be added to the game regularly. It will include new Elusive Targets to check out. There are also new seasonal events like the Berlin Egg Hunt and more from previous titles.

Instead of the April Roadmap, which its name abandoned, now they are going to start with the Season of Greed in the game on March 30. It will start with new content both paid and free for existing owners. Season of Sin will last anywhere between 4-6 weeks.

Here’s a summary:

– HITMAN 3 is getting a new 7-part premium expansion based around the Seven Deadly Sins
– There’s 7 content packs in total, each one focused on a different sin
– Each content pack includes a new contract and sin-themed unlockable items
– The first sin is Greed and is the first content pack, Act 1: Greed, will be released on 30 March 2021
– All 7 content packs are available at a discounted rate in the Seven Deadly Sins Collection

– HITMAN 3’s live content will be released via Seasons of Sin
– A season can last between 4-6 weeks and each season is focused on a different sin
– The Season of Greed in HITMAN 3 starts on 30 March 2021
– There will be regular – and free – content added to the game for all owners

Hitman 3 is now available on PC, PlayStation 4, PS5, PS VR, Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.

Here’s the trailer:

Former News Editor