Mortal Kombat 1 Online Stress Test Registrations Now Open

This will be separate from the beta test in August.

Warner Bros. Games has recently opened up registrations for the upcoming Mortal Kombat 1 Online Stress Test.

Mortal Kombat 1 Big Reveal

Mortal Kombat 1 has recently been announced after numerous teases by its co-creator Ed Boon and the official Twitter account of the franchise. It will feature the era the Fire God Liu Kang created after the events in Mortal Kombat 11 with new rebooted stories for each character in this latest entry. After the reveal, there has been no reveal of gameplay yet, which is making fans anxious. They might get a chance to try it out soon with this upcoming online stress test.

Purpose of Online Stress Test

According to the official FAQ site of Mortal Kombat 1, the test’s purpose is to stress the game’s online infrastructure deliberately. With it, the developers could quickly identify the issues ahead of the game’s launch. This will be limited to only a few countries, specifically North America, Latin America, Brazil, and Europe. It was also clarified that only PS5 and Xbox Series X/S players can try this out.

Possible Schedule for Test

The date for the stress test has not been confirmed yet, but it is believed that this will be before the early beta in August 2023.

What to Expect

Players who are interested in joining the test will get to try out 1 vs. 1 online multiplayer and a limited single-player Klassic Towers mode against AI fighters. Just like in previous entries, players will be facing off with various opponents as they climb the tower and the difficulty will also increase after every victory.

Create a WB Account First

Please note that in order to join the stress test, players must create a WB Games Account or else they would not be able to join. Just go to this link to create an account.

There is no word if the Mortal Kombat 1 online stress test will be available in other regions, especially in Asian territories.

Mortal Kombat 1 launches on September 14, 2023 for PC, PS5, Nintendo Switch, and Xbox Series X/S.