Rainbow Six Siege Crimson Heist Now Available

Game company Ubisoft has announced the launch of Crimson Heist, the first season of Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege Year 6 today.

Crimson Heist is now available to download today on all platforms. It will feature innovations with the addition of the Argentinian operator Flores. Aside from that, there are other inclusions like the Border map rework, the new Gonne-6 secondary weapon and the Match Replay beta, and more changes. It was also announced that the game can be played for free starting March 18 to March 25.

Year 6 Season 1 comes with a brand-new Battle Pass, including 100 tiers and 131 rewards, available until 25th May. The Battle Pass includes a free and a Premium track available for 1200 R6 Credits. For the first time in Rainbow Six Siege history, the Premium Battle Pass will include the new operator Flores. Owners of the Premium Battle Pass can play with Flores immediately, while other players can unlock him with Renown or R6 Credits starting 30th March. New seasonal content including the Border map rework, Match Replay Beta, and the Gonne-6 are available right now for free and for all players.
In Crimson Heist, players will discover a brand-new attacker: Flores. Equipped with an original gadget called the RCE – Ratero Charge, Flores can deploy a remote-controlled explosive device at his feet and drive it through the map during a limited period of time until it detonates in a powerful explosion. Flores is armed with an AR33 or a SR-25 as a primary weapon and a GSH-18 as a secondary weapon. In addition to the new operator, players will have access to a reimagined Border map, which has been newly reworked with an interior balcony connecting the East staircase to Break room. The bathroom has also been extended to be connected to the Tellers. Players will play in a new challenging environment with some entries blocked, a reduced number of destructible walls and an additional outside staircase.
Additional updates are coming with Crimson Heist:

  • Gonne-6
  • Match Replay Beta
  • Newcomer playlist rework
  • Drone proximity awareness
  • Disabled state for electronic gadgets
  • Operators price decrease
  • Seasonal weapon skins

Rainbow Six Siege is now available on PlayStation 4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, and PC.

Source: Press Release

Here’s the trailer: