Shadow Of The Tomb Raider: The Nightmare DLC Available For Download

Shadow of the Tomb Raider Lara Croft

The latest downloadable content for Shadow of the Tomb Raider is finally here called The Nightmare. It focuses more on Lara’s creepy manor.

Shadow of the Tomb Raider: The Nightmare details

The Nightmare DLC was revealed last week, but there were little details only about it. This time around, the DLC is now available with tons of new info to share. This comes after two previous ones: The Pillar DLC and The Forge.

Players will be controlling Lara Croft again, but this time she will be inside her Croft Manor. She will face against the characters from her past. Her goal is to obtain a powerful weapon by getting through the latest challenge tomb called How of the Monkey Gods.

The Nightmare can be accomplished by single-player or in co-op mode. New customization options are available here like the Scales of Q outfit that allows Lara to withstand melee attacks. The Grip of Fear axe is great for climbing and fighting with a good chance of knocking enemies down for longer periods of time.

A new skill is also available to Lara called White Breath. It fires a cloud of hallucinogenic vapor on impact. It will poison enemies and cause them to fight one another.

Previous tombs can now be played in Score Attack and Time Attack modes. These tombs are:

  • Judge’s Gaze
  • Underworld Gate
  • Howling Caves
  • Path of Battle
  • Temple of the Sun

The Nightmare is now available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC for $4.99.

Check out the trailer below:

Former News Editor