Steam Next Fest Starts Today Offering Over 100 Game Demos

Test out popular indie titles before the big sale!

Valve has kickstarted the latest edition of Steam Next Fest today and offers access to hundreds of PC game demos.

Steam Next Fest Begins

The week-long digital event called Steam Next Fest begins today and includes access to over a hundred PC game demos. It started at 10 AM PT/ 1 PM ET/ 6 PM GMT. Aside from demos, this event will also have many livestreams and give players the chance to chat with developers about their upcoming games.

Steam Next Fest Schedule

This latest Next Fest will run until June 26, 2023. This is just three days before the Steam Summer Sale starts. There will be another Next Fest too that will take place in October 2023, which will be ahead of Steam’s Autumn and Winter Sales in November and December.

Demos Being Livestreamed

Several titles have demos being livestreamed right now. Popular upcoming ones include Lies of P, Warhaven, Wizard with a Gun, The Invincible, and many more. Most Wishlisted Upcoming Games include a very great upcoming PRG Sea of Stars, Moonstone Island, and more. Lies of P is definitely the most anticipated title to purchase since it is close to many popular Souls-like games like Dark Souls. It does cost a bit but based on the demos, it is worth it.

Steam Next Fest offers players a chance to try out various demos of upcoming PC titles that some indie games fans might want to test before buying.

Former News Editor