Story of Seasons: A Wonderful Life Chapter 7 Beyond Guide

This guide talks about Chapter 7: Beyond of Story of Seasons: A Wonderful Life and what can be done within the chapter.

Story of Seasons A Wonderful Life Chapter 7: Beyond cover

Beyond is the final chapter in Story of Seasons: A Wonderful Life. Though all good things must come to an end, players of the game will still have a chance to continue living in Forgotten Valley. Read ahead as we talk about the important events and objectives for Chapter 7 Beyond in Story of Seasons: A Wonderful Life and share some tips on how to get a prosperous farm life.

Chapter 7: Beyond Walkthrough

Story of Seasons: A Wonderful Life Chapter 7 Beyond Walkthrough

After living through Year 6, a cutscene will show your spouse joking about your old age. A few days have passed since then, and your family gets very shocking news: you die. All of the villagers of Forgotten Valley mourn your death, even the older folks, who could not believe that you passed away before they did.

Like before, Takakura, who is still alive at this point, continues to narrate the aftermath of your death. Thankfully, your family continues to survive even with your loss.

Story of Seasons: A Wonderful Life Chapter 7 Beyond Walkthrough 2

After the credits roll, you are then asked if you want to save your gameplay in order to play Chapter 7: Beyond. After doing so, another cutscene will play, showing that you have returned to the farm, looking like your younger Year 3 self. You will be greeted by your spouse, who looks as young as you, and your child, who looks like their adult self.

At this point in the game, you can continue playing the game as usual. Unlike in the original GameCube Harvest Moon version, where the game just ends after your death, you will still be able to continue living your life in Forgotten Valley. This was also the case in the Special PS2 edition of Harvest Moon: A Wonderful Life, wherein it was known as the Heaven Mode.

Changes in Chapter 7: Beyond

Changes in Chapter 7: Beyond - Story of Seasons: A Wonderful Life Walkthrough

There are only a few things that have changed in Chapter 7: Beyond, such as:

  • The “ages” of the older residents of the valley, at least those that visibly aged, have reverted back to their Year 1-2 age. All of the children maintain their adult look.
  • You and the rest of the NPCs will no longer age every year.
  • Some new requests will only be unlocked in Chapter 7.
  • The save file will show Beyond Year [Number], [Season][Date] as compared to before where it only showed the chapter name, the season, and the date.

What to do in Chapter 7: Beyond

You can continue playing the game as if you have never died since you will still keep the same progress that you had from Year 6, Winter 10, and you no longer have to worry about your child since they’re already an adult, so you can do other stuff like:

  • Completing all the Wonders
  • Getting all the hybrid combinations from Vinnie
  • Raising everyone’s friendship level to the max
  • Getting all the upgrades for the farm
  • Dig up all the treasure types in the Dig Site

Festivals will still happen in their respective seasons. There will no longer be any new events that will occur, unless it is an event that you have yet to experience with a certain NPC.

Staff Writer