Tekken 8 Closed Network Test and Registration Now Available

Molto bene~

Bandai Namco Entertainment has recently announced the Tekken 8 closed network test and registration is now available.

Tekken 8 Closed Network Test Rumors Were True

It was previously rumored that Tekken 8 was going to get a closed beta test soon. Just like other popular titles these days like the recently launched Diablo IV, many speculated that Tekken 8 would also follow suit in order to test its network capacity with a limited number of players. It turns out to be true as Bandai Namco Entertainment has now announced something new today.

Network Test Details

It has been confirmed that Tekken 8 will be getting a closed beta test starting on July 21, 2023. Fans can now sign up for the test on the official website and might need to register a new account for those who have not signed up yet. It will be available across consoles and PC, and will feature 16 playable characters, and five stages. Players might need to hurry up because it will be first come first served basis.

“The aim of this network test is to evaluate the network’s quality as well as offering a high end game experience with our new battle system and tactics; aerial combos; new gen graphics; and destructive and interactive stages to players,” says Bandai Namco.

Schedule for Both Sessions

The closed beta will be spread across two separate sessions. The first one will be a PS5 exclusive test on July 21 until July 24, 2023. The second session will go live starting on July 28 to July 31, 2023. This will feature cross-play between all platforms.

Italian Exorcist Teased

The new trailer that announced the closed network test has also shared a preview of a new character returning to Tekken 8 from Tekken 7. It revealed the stylish Italian exorcist Claudio Serafino.

Still No Release Date

Tekken 8 still has no release date, but with this new closed network test, the imminent announcement might be soon. Fans will just have to wait for Bandai Namco to spill the beans. It will be available on PC, PS5, and Xbox Series X/S.