The Callisto Protocol Offers Achievement for Dying in Every Possible Way

Die Lee! For achievemnts!

Callisto Protocol Summer Game Fest 2022

It was recently revealed that players will get an achievement in The Callisto Protocol if they have died in all ways possible in the game.

The Callisto Protocol Best Feature – Death

Chief Technical Officer at Striking Distance Mark James recently spoke with media outlet VG247 to talk about one of The Callisto Protocol’s “glowing” features that would attract a lot of fans of the original Dead Space games. One of the most prominent features of them all is how a protagonist dies in this.

Many Ways to Die

Based on previous trailers, protagonist Jacob Lee can die in many gruesome ways from getting sucked into some sort of a ventilator with sharp fans to silly ways like forgetting to avoid a pillar while sliding inside a drain. There are so, so many ways to die and it seems there will be a trophy/achievement for anyone who is willing to see all of those ways.

Die for Achievement or Trophy

According to James, he has confirmed that there will be an achievement or trophy to unlock if a player will discover all the various deaths one could achieve in the game. Players will have to get creative as it will be a challenge for them.

Double the Fun

James revealed that Glen Schofield, the CEO of Striking Distance Studios, actually loves the many brutal deaths Isaac Clarke had in the original Dead Space series. He then said that in The Callisto Protocol, the team has doubled down on those brutal deaths even more, which means there probably will be a lot of them in the game. A lot of ways for Lee to die in the most gruesome and bloodiest ways possible.

“People are going to work through our game, and they’re going to be like ‘oh I’ve not died that way before, fantastic!’” says James.

We can’t wait to check them all out.

The Callisto Protocol Featured Image
Defeated. Waiting to die. Achievement for me!

The Callisto Protocol launches on December 2, 2022. It will be available on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.