The Division 2 Year 6 Season 1 ‘First Rogue’ Announced

All Players Can Now Access Endgame Content, including non-Warlords of New York Owners; Season 1: “First Rogue” Goes Live TODAY; Seasons 2.0 to Follow; Free Weekend June 13-17.

The Division 2: Year 6, Season 1 - First Rogue

Ubisoft announced the launch of Year 6, Season 1 for Tom Clancy’s The Division 2. After a massive health overhaul from Project Resolve in Year 5, Year 6 gives players a fresh approach when playing The Division 2. Now, ALL Division 2 players can get access to endgame content without needing the Warlords of New York expansion. Season 1 is the first of three seasons in Year 6 – available today – and each season after will bring fundamental changes to the endgame and seasonal model.

As part of Year 6, all owners of The Division 2 can now level up their characters to Level 40 (including players who do not own the Warlords of New York expansion). ALL players can continue to level up while battling it out in Washington DC. Once Level 40 is reached, players will gain access to all past – and future – game content. This includes Warlords of New York content available to base game owners such as exclusive weapons and gear, seasonal manhunts and game modes like The Summit, Countdown and Paradise Lost: Incursion.

Year 6, Season 1: First Rogue

The new season takes Division Agents back to Washington DC after battling it out in the streets of New York to investigate the disappearance of Agent Kelso. Aaron Keener is alive and back in DC to meet with The Division, but the road to finding him is not met without dangers along the way, as his true intentions remain unclear.

Seasons 2.0 and Seasonal Characters

Starting in Season 2, to expedite players’ access to the endgame, The Division 2 is introducing a new progression system that offers more ways to advance and customize their gameplay experience: Seasons 2.0.

Seasons 2.0 brings a new dynamic in The Division 2 experience – seasonal characters. By creating a season-specific character, players can experiment with new builds, modifiers and mechanics that will ultimately have an impact on both Division Agent and enemy, providing a fresh experience every season. Progression has been streamlined to ensure a rewarding journey for new and veteran players, without needing the extensive playtime to reach Level 40. Each season will introduce a new set of gameplay modifiers, enabling new playstyles and challenges that will require a reevaluation of established strategies and builds.

The Division 2 Year 6 Season 1 Roadmap
Image Credit: Ubisoft

Weekly updates will include new activities, improved progression and rebalanced XP gain – all within an immersive narrative that unfolds through Year 6. At the end of each season, all earned XP and rewards will merge with each player’s main character, while seasonal characters will be added to the roster of Division Agents.

Manhunt 2.0 – Year 6 will also see a change in seasonal manhunts, beginning at Season 2. Done away are the primary targets and their four corresponding lieutenants. Manhunt 2.0 will introduce weekly Scouts, allowing for a better paced story progression. Scouts will be available to seasonal characters only and built to complement the player’s overall progression in the season.

A new difficulty level will also be available for Climax Missions only – Master. Master difficulty offers an epic conclusion to each season, providing a challenging and thrilling gameplay experience designed for 4 players.

Player Expressions – Starting in Season 3, The Division 2 will provide players with an improved player customization experience. Agents can look forward to improvements and new functionalities that will allow them celebrate their characters and achievements in more dynamic and personalized ways.

The Division 2 is now available on PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

Source: Press Release

Founder, Chief Editor