Assassin’s Creed Odyssey Gets 60 FPS Support Thanks to New Title Update

Playing on next-gen consoles with the old gen versions will benefit this title update.

Game company Ubisoft has recently announced that the new title update for video game Assassin’s Creed Odyssey will add support for 60 FPS on next-gen consoles.

The official forums of the game company recently shared a new announcement, which reveals the upcoming title update, version 1.6.0. This will be implemented on the Xbox One and PlayStation 4 versions of the game that are playable via backwards compatibility on PS5 and Xbox Series X/S.

The current version of the game only offers 30 FPS even though it is playing on the next-gen consoles. With the upcoming update, players will be able to enjoy a whole new gaming experience and will surprise them when they boot it back up later on.

According to the development team, the upcoming update will now offer 60 FPS when playing the game on PS5 and Xbox Series X/S. This is twice the speeds of the original version, which will make it smoother, faster, and almost realistically moving in-game.

The patch sizes for the Xbox One will be 370 MB while the PS4 version will be 470 MP, which is a hundred MB higher than the previous. No specifications were shared on what are the changes between the two.

Players who want to get this new title update for their copies of Assassin’s Creed Odyssey to get 60 FPS support, they can download it on August 24, 2021 at 8 am CEST, 2 am ET, 4 pm AEST, and 11 pm PDT (August 23).