The PlayStation Showcase 2021 Event will happen next week

There will be no next-gen PlayStation VR announcements.

Finally, we are now going to get a new event showcase from Sony. Announced over on their official Twitter page, the publisher is going to host a PlayStation Showcase event next week.

The event will take about 40 minutes and will start on September 9, 2021, at 1:00 PM Pacific Time. So if you are in Asia, that would be 4:00AM Singapore Time the following day.

According to Sony on Twitter: “Get a sneak peek at the future of PS5, with updates from PlayStation Studios and industry-leading devs. Hope to see you there!” This means it’s going to be another games showcase, giving us an update (hopefully) about its first-party projects and the status of God of War Ragnarok.

It’s also worth noting that Sony will not make any announcement about its next-generation virtual reality (VR) hardware, so if you are anticipating for PSVR 2, don’t get your hopes up.

PlayStation Showcase 2021 will happen next week on September 9, 2021, at 1:00PM PDT / 4:00PM EDT.