Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Gets New Version of Announcement Cinematic Trailer

Assassin's Creed Valhalla

Game company Ubisoft celebrates the release of the Assassin’s Creed Valhalla main theme tune with a new version of the announcement cinematic trailer.

The new trailer features the remix of the main theme tune and follows Eivor, the fierce Viking raider, as they battle their way through King Alfred’s Saxon army. The theme was composed by Sarah Schachner and Jesper Kyd featuring Einar Selvik. The main theme tune will be the opening track to The Ravens Saga EP.

The full “The Ravens Saga” EP tracklist includes:

  1. Assassin’s Creed Valhalla Main Theme (feat. Einar Selvik) – Sarah Schachner, Jesper Kyd
  2. Son of Fjord – Jesper Kyd
  3. Asgard – Hall of the Aesir (feat. Einar Selvik) – Sarah Schachner
  4. Hausbrjótr – Skullcrusher – Einar Selvik
  5. Odin’s Plunder – Sarah Schachner
  6. The Well of Wyrd – Jesper Kyd
  7. Vígahugr – Lust for Battle (Skaldic Version) – Einar Selvik

Sarah Schachner stated:

We wanted the atmosphere of the theme to instantly transport the listener to another time and place, filled with mystery and uncertainty. There are Norse instruments, but they are used in a more modern way. The theme represents Eivor’s journey as well as the Vikings’ hope for a better life as they move further south into the Anglo-Saxon regions.

Jesper Kyd added:

We wanted to evoke Eivor’s journey, what drives them and the bond they have with their family. Eivor is searching for something and this longing to find it and resolve it is a key element reflected in the melody and mood.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla will be available on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X and PC. The next-gen versions will be available when the consoles will be released this coming holiday season.

Source: Press Release

Check out the new announcement trailer here:

Former News Editor