Namco Museum Arcade Pac Launching On Nintendo Switch Soon

Namco Museum Arcade Pac title

Game company Bandai Namco Entertainment recently announced that Namco Museum Arcade Pac will be available soon for the Nintendo Switch.

Namco Museum Arcade Pac contents

The collection contains two previously released Switch games: Namco Museum and Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 Plus. The game will be exclusive to the Switch. It will be released on Sept. 28. Associate brand manager Abelina Villegas gave a statement for the game:

Namco Museum Arcade Pac will take players back to a time when arcades ruled the video game scene without the need for a pocket full of quarters. Whether players prefer the traditional gameplay of chomping their way through a maze of Pac-dots or the updated faster gameplay of Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 Plus, Namco Museum Arcade Pac is sure to deliver hours of fun to Nintendo Switch players of all ages.

Namco Museum

Namco Museum includes classic Namco arcade titles: Dig Dug, Pac-Man, Galaga, Galaga 88, Splatterhouse, The Tower of Duruga, Sky Kid, Rolling Thunder, Rolling Thunder 2, Pac-Man Vs. and Tank Force.

Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 Plus

Pac-Man Championship Edition 2 Plus is the enhanced edition of the game of the same name without the plus at the end. The original version was released in 2016, while the new port launched in February. It adds a Switch exclusive two player mechanic and more.

Check out the announcement trailer below:

Former News Editor