Ninja Gaiden Master Collection Game Pass Launch Announced

The whole collection finally lands on both PC and Xbox Game Pass!

Ninja Gaiden Master Collection

Koei Tecmo America and Team NINJA has announced the Ninja Gaiden Master Collection Game Pass launch.

Ninja Gaiden Master Collection Game Pass Addition

The Master Collection is finally joining PC and Xbox Game Pass subscription service on June 2, 2022. All Game Pass subscribers will be able to play the standard edition of the game for free on Xbox One consoles and backwards compatible with Xbox Series X/S and also on PC. The standard and digital Delux Editions will be available for purchase in the Microsoft Store.

About the Master Collection and Features

The NINJA GAIDEN Master Collection brings the nostalgic yet timeless high-speed action of the NINJA GAIDEN series to Game Pass, allowing both newcomers and returning fans the opportunity to enjoy exhilarating battles against fearsome opponents. Players will follow the adventures of Super Ninja Ryu Hayabusa across three of his most renowned 3D outings – each packed with most of the previously released game modes and DLC costumes. Games featured in the Master Collection include:

  • NINJA GAIDEN Sigma (originally released in 2007): Vengeance is born. The greater fiend Doku, sent by the Vigoor Empire to obtain the Dark Dragon Blade, decimates Hayabusa village. Young Ryu Hayabusa sets out to avenge his clan and to take back the fallen blade from the evil empire.
  • NINJA GAIDEN Sigma 2 (originally released in 2009): Hayabusa faces off against the Supreme Ninja Overlord, Genshin, and his Black Spider Ninja Clan in their attempt to steal the Demon Statue that has been protected by his father for generations. Hayabusa ventures around the world on a quest to retrieve the Demon Statue as he cuts down all greater fiends in his path to ultimately destroy the Archfiend.
  • NINJA GAIDEN 3 Razor’s Edge (originally released in 2012): A mysterious alchemist, the Regent of the Mask, places a deadly curse on Hayabusa, as the Dragon Sword is absorbed into his arm causing great pain and suffering. While he struggles with his curse, the Regent intends to destroy the world within 7 days – meaning Hayabusa must overcome his agonising fate to stop the Regent and save the world.

Ninja Gaiden Master Collection is available on PC, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, Nintendo Switch, PS4, and PS5.

Source: Press Release