diablo 2 resurrected

Diablo II: Resurrected Release Date and Time Revealed

Here is the schedule when this classic revival is coming to a console and PC near you.

Only a day away before the official launch of the most awaited video game remake of the year, Diablo II: Resurrected and the release date and time have been revealed.

Diablo II: Resurrected Official Worldwide Release Schedules

Players will be able to start playing Diablo II: Resurrected tomorrow, September 23, 2021 at 8 AM PDT/ 11 AM EDT / 4 PM BST / and September 23, 2021 at 11 PM SGT / 12 AM JST/ 1 AM AEST. This will be a simultaneous worldwide launch so be sure to watch out for the release wherever you are in the globe right now.

For those who have already pre-ordered the game, they are now able to preload on the PC and consoles. You can now be ahead of everyone else and just wait for it to be playable on the release date. Download it now on your respective consoles and Blizzardโ€™s BattleNet client on PC.

What We Know So Far

Here is what to expect on Diablo II: Resurrected when it launches later. There will be no support for ultrawide resolutions since it came with issues. Players were able to hit enemies but it did not register that they hitting them, which caused problems in gameplay.

Another feature that got removed was the TCP/IP support for the game. Blizzard reasoned out that since it now has online features, the TCP/IP feature was not needed anymore and it caused problems with hacking in the first place. This did not please most of the nostalgic fans of the game since this feature was one of things they were looking forward to.

Because Shang-Chi hype

Diablo II: Resurrected will also have a Ladder system with items only available there for single-player. These are powerful items that can only be looted in this particular system turned on.

Lastly, the loot setting for co-op will not be available at launch. This meant you will not have your unique loot available to you in co-op mode. Players will have to manually divide the loot with the others or loot-steal if they were brazen enough. Blizzard is still looking into how they can implement the co-op setting in the future.

Diablo II: Resurrected officially launches on September 23, 2021 on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, and Nintendo Switch.

Here is a complete set of wallpapers released by Blizzard as well. Enjoy: