A New Animal Crossing: New Horizons Direct on October 15th

Last updated:

This just in, a new Animal Crossing: New Horizons Direct has just been announced by Nintendo of Europe. It will air on 15th October at 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST and it’ll last for “roughly 20 minutes”.

Meanwhile the new content for the game will arrive a month later in November. No other information has been provided surely to wet our appetite for those of us who are eager to watch the Direct.

Animal Crossing: New Horizons was announced in a Nintendo Direct in September 2018 for the Nintendo Switch. The game was released worldwide on March 20, 2020, though its release was initially planned for 2019. It quickly became the first console game to reach five million digital sales within a month, with the high sales often attributed to the social distancing and stay-at-home orders during the COVID-19 pandemic. Soon after its release, the game became one of the few in the series to receive additional content post-launch, with future additions rumored to be on their way. The game won Best Family Game at The Game Awards 2020. New Horizons had sold more than 31.18 million copies globally as of December 31, 2020.

Animal Crossing: New Horizons is already available on Nintendo Switch.