Final Fantasy 16 (XVI) Trophy Guide & How to Get Platinum

All FFXVI Trophies and how to unlock each of them.

Final Fantasy 16 featured image

Final Fantasy 16 is the latest game in the franchise, and it’s taking an even more action-packed approach to its combat. In this Final Fantasy 16 trophy guide, we’ll teach you everything you need to know about getting the Platinum trophy for this action RPG title.

Please take note that Final Fantasy 16 will need to be completed on a New Game Plus and on the “Final Fantasy” difficulty setting if you wish to earn every trophy in the game.

There are 50 trophies to collect in total in FFXVI:

  • 1 Platinum trophy
  • 3 Gold trophies
  • 6 Silver trophies
  • 40 Bronze trophies

Final Fantasy 16 Trophy List

FF16 Platinum trophy

  • The Chronicler: And thus did our journey end…

FF16 Gold trophies

  • Falling Star: Fulfill a legacy
  • Masterclass: Upgrade all feats and abilities to their maximum
  • Fantasy, Finally: Complete the game on “Final Fantasy” mode

FF16 Silver trophies

  • It’s Over 50,000: Deal an enemy 50,000 damage while it is staggered (excluding combat in the Hall of Virtue and while fully primed as Ifrit)
  • And They Opened Up My Mind: Collect six signboards
  • Hunter, Hunted: Clear the Hunt Board
  • For the Hoard: Obtain all curiosities
  • Half Past Twilight: Craft the legendary sword Gotterdammerung
  • Careful Whisper: Obtain all available items from your patrons

FF16 Bronze trophies

  • Awoken: Rise from your reverie
  • With Great Power: Inherit a power unknown
  • Acceptance: Accept your fate
  • Lawless: Defy your fate
  • Legacy: Turn the corner
  • Twilight Rose: Revisit the past
  • From Stone to Sand: Exact revenge
  • Twin Flames: Unite the flames
  • The Promise: Become one
  • A Vessel Complete: Collect the final piece
  • Ashes to Ashes: Escape the Darkness
  • Falling Star: Fulfill a legacy
  • Punisher: Punish 10 enemies (excluding battles in the Hall of Virtue)
  • You’re Not the Boss of Me: Defeat a boss without taking damage
  • Made to Be Broken: Defeat 20 enemies
  • Sheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeift: Land 15 Shift Strikes or Shift Shots combined (excluding combat in the Hall of Virtue)
  • Packing Heat: Execute and land 2 Heatwave Counters in a single battle (excluding combat in the Hall of Virtue)
  • Fatal Attraction: Defeat 5 enemies in the air after using Deadly Embrace (excluding combat in the Hall of Virtue)
  • Never Coming Down: Lang Gouge, Wicked Heel, and Rook’s Gambit in midair before landing (excluding combat in the Hall of Virtue)
  • I Am the Thunder: Discharge 50 Blind Justice lightning balls (excluding combat in the Hall of Virtue)
  • Road to Redemption: Lure an enemy into striking a Lightning Rod 3 times before it dissipates (excluding combat in the Hall of Virtue)
  • Untouchable: Land Titanic Block to fend off 10 enemy attacks (excluding combat in the Hall of Virtue)
  • Beat Rocking Blocks: Land the third punch of a Titanic Counter twice in a single battle (excluding combat in the Hall of Virtue)
  • 100 Mfps: Land 100 total hits with Lv. 2 or higher Megaflare (excluding combat in the Hall of Virtue)
  • Such Dodge, So Mega: Execute a Precision Dodge 3 times while charging a single Megaflare (excluding combat in the Hall of Virtue)
  • Oh, Snap: Inflict Permafrost on 10 enemies by perfectly dodging attacks with Cold Snap (excluding combat in the Hall of Virtue)
  • Cold-blooded: Simultaneously defeat three or more enemies using Frostbite, Permafrost, or Diamond Dust (excluding combat in the Hall of Virtue)
  • Every Damn Sinew: Land a Lv. 2 or higher Zantetsuken five times (excluding combat in the Hall of Virtue)
  • Fistful of Steel: Execute 3 Steel Counters in a single battle (excluding combat in the Hall of Virtue)
  • Yes, Eikon: Master all of a single Eikon’s abilities and feats
  • With Two Ds: Upgrade consumable potency and inventory slots to their maximum
  • Think, Mark: Defeat 10 notorious marks
  • Trial Run: Complete a chronolith trial
  • Dressed to the Fives: Craft or upgrade 5 pieces of gear
  • The Pen is Mightier: Open 10 letters at the reading table
  • The More You Know: Help Harpocrates attain a knowledge level of 5
  • You Can Pet the Dog: Pet Torgal 5 times
  • A Fine Hound: Execute and land 5 Precision Sics (excluding combat in the Hall of Virtue)
  • When You Ride Alone: Ride Ambrosia for the first time
  • Here Be Rosfields: Visit all areas on the world and local maps
  • Eureka: Spend 36,000 Gil at the Tub & Crown

Getting the Platinum trophy for Final Fantasy 16 can be a time-consuming process. Not only do you have to beat the game twice, but you also have to do one run on pretty hard difficulty. The Fantasy, Finally, trophy requires that you finish the game in “Final Fantasy” mode, which can only be unlocked on a New Game Plus. Considering Final Fantasy games are known to be on the longer side of JRPGs, this can take a while.

If you want that Platinum trophy in FF16, you’ll have to spend 36,000 Gil at the Tub & Crown, visit all the areas on the world and local maps, take out 10 notorious marks, upgrade all of your feats and abilities, craft and upgrade equipment, etcetera. This will definitely take some time, though if you’re planning on taking on the new difficulty unlocked in the New Game Plus mode, we recommend going through all of this to prepare yourself anyway. You might have to spend more than 100 hours to platinum Final Fantasy XVI.

12 of the 50 trophies overall are unlocked by progressing through the story. Most of the other trophies require combat achievements like Fistful of Steel, Every Damn Sinew, and Never Coming Down. You’ll likely earn most of these just by playing the game at your own pace. However, we recommend that you try to get the You’re Not the Boss of Me trophy as early as possible since this requires that you don’t take damage in a boss fight. Earlier bosses in Final Fantasy 16 are sure to be easier to defeat than the late-game ones.

A complete trophy run can be very challenging, considering you’ll have to invest quite a bit of your time to do everything it asks. However, it is doable, but you’ll have to be aware of the requirements per trophy so you don’t accidentally miss one.

Final Fantasy 16 (XVI) is after all made by the same team that developed the popular Final Fantasy XIV, this is the first time Square Enix’s Creative Business Unit III has handled a main single-play entry into the Final Fantasy franchise. They seem to be sticking to what they know as we drive further away from the science-fiction elements of the franchise and stick to the core medieval fantasy themes it was originally known for.

Managing Editor