Hades Wins GDC 2021 Game of the Year

It also wins two more awards.

Hades cross-save feature

Popular titles were recently nominated during The Game Developer Conference or GDC and Hades takes the Game of the Year award this year.

Game developer Supergiant Games’ latest title has taken the top award of various award categories in 2021. It has actually two awards too from various categories aside from GOTY. Several other titles were awarded as well, take a look at the full list:

  • Game of the Year: Hades
  • Best Audio: Hades
  • Best Debut: Phasmophobia
  • Best Design: Hades
  • Innovation Award: Dreams
  • Best Mobile Game: Genshin Impact
  • Best Narrative: The Last of Us Part II
  • Best Technology: Microsoft Flight Simulator
  • Best Visual Art: Ghost of Tsushima
  • Best VR/AR Game: Half-Life: Alyx
  • Audience Award: Ghost of Tsushima

Titles that were nominated for GOTY 2021 against Hades were Animal Crossing: New Horizons, Half-life Alyx, Ghost of Tsushima, and The Last of Us II.

Former News Editor