Marvel’s Avengers Expansion: Black Panther – War for Wakanda Release Date Announced

Also all-access weekend has already started.

Game company Square Enix has recently announced the official release date of Marvel’s Avengers upcoming expansion Black Panther – War for Wakanda.

The upcoming expansion Black Panther – War for Wakanda will be available next month as a free update to all owners of the core game. Aside from adding Black Panther, there will be two more villains, new environment, and more.

What’s new in Marvel’s Avengers expansion: Black Panther – War for Wakanda?

Players will be able to play as Black Panther, the third new playable Super Hero. Aside from him, the expansion will add two new villains, a brand-new environment to explore, new enemies, the Birnin Zana Outpost, new solo or multiplayer Drop Zone and Threat Sector missions, and more that will be discussed in the upcoming War Table.

marvels avengers

There are eight other playable heroes that will added, more than 25 hours of single-player campaign content, new modes and events that are being introduced regularly, and dozens of outfits inspired by Marvel comics and movies will be available to customize players’ favorite Super Heroes.

When is the next War Table broadcast?

There will be a new War Table on Monday, August 16, 2021 at 10 AM PDT, which can be viewed on Crystal Dynamics’ official Twitch channel. This will be focused on the upcoming expansion War for Wakanda with reveals of new trailers and discussion of information about it.

When does all-access weekend start?

An all-access weekend for Marvel’s Avengers began today and runs through August 1, 2021 on PlayStation 4, PS5, PC via Steam, and Stadia in all regions where the game is available. To celebrate the all-access weekend, several limited-time special promotions are available for all players, including a 400% bonus to experience gained, a 50%-off sale in the in-game Marketplace, and the return of the Tachyon Anomaly event.

During the all-access weekend, anyone interested in checking out the full game just needs to download it from their platform’s digital store.  After the all-access period ends, players who buy the game will carry over all progress and purchases on the same platform they enjoyed during the all-access weekend, and the game is currently discounted by 40%. A similar opportunity to try Marvel’s Avengers at no cost on Xbox platforms will be available in the coming months.

About the new expansion: Black Panther – War for Wakanda

The story of the free War for Wakanda expansion revolves around King T’Challa, the Black Panther, devoted protector and current ruler of Wakanda. Blindsided by a betrayal and the resulting tragedy, T’Challa finds it difficult to entrust his duty to anyone else, even his sister Shuri, while also confronting those who wish to do Wakanda harm. When arch-villain Klaw’s forces threaten Wakanda’s safety, T’Challa must take the fight right to them to defend everything and everyone he holds dear.

Players will experience the game’s story and additional missions in the ongoing Avengers Initiative in the lush jungles of Wakanda, an entirely new environment and sole location of the world’s Vibranium. They’ll also get to explore the Royal Palace that overlooks Birnin Zana, known as “The Golden City,” in a new Outpost that contains Shuri’s laboratory, Zawavari’s chambers, and the Wakandan War Room.

About Marvel’s Avengers

Marvel’s Avengers offers players a truly rich experience and combines the single-player focused Reassemble story campaign with the ongoing Avengers Initiative’s War Zone missions, which take the Avengers around the world and beyond. Each mission in the Reassemble campaign is designed to showcase one or more hero’s unique abilities, while the Avengers Initiative missions can be played solo with your own custom AI team or with a group of up to four players as any Hero in the player’s roster.

The narrative of Marvel’s Avengers continues to expand over time with the addition of new stories featuring new heroes, villains, mission types, regions, items, and more delivered to players at no additional cost once they own the core game, such as the recently released Operations, Kate Bishop – Taking AIM and Hawkeye – Future Imperfect. These stories move the entire Marvel’s Avengers narrative world forward on a multi-year arc, and all new missions are accessible to the entire roster of playable heroes.

Marvel’s Avengers is currently available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, PC, and Stadia.

Source: Press Release