Babylon’s Fall released a demo that gave players a preview of the full game back on February 25th. The demo itself allowed players to experience the earliest parts of the game without consequence, and it goes without saying, there will be those who are curious if they will be allowed to continue their journey where they left off from the demo.
And the answer is, yes. And this simple guide will tell you everything you need to know about the process of transferring data from the demo to the main game.
How to transfer save data the Babylon’s Fall demo
First things first, you have to remember that Babylon’s Fall is a live-service game. And as such, everything is being tracked on the Cloud. You are still required to sign in using a Square Enix account, but that’s only to bind it to the platform you are currently playing on.
The demo and the main game exist on the same account, and your information and progress are saved in said account, even if you are “starting a new game”. That means you’ll keep your items, information, and character, along with any in-game currency you might have grabbed along the way.
It’s nothing significant, or anything. It just means you have a head start towards conquering the tower. And believe me, you won’t want to look a gift horse in the mouth. And if you don’t like the idea of getting a head start, you can always create another from scratch by selecting the New Sentinel and creating a whole new character with vastly different skills.
Do note that on PlayStation, your Square Enix account is bound to ONE of your PS accounts, and that also means that you are region locked, for the most part.