Destiny 2 Lightfall Download Size for all Platforms

How big is the update for Destiny 2: Lightfall for all platforms? Learn more about what Lightfall has in store for you.

Destiny 2 Lightfall Download Size for all Platforms

It won’t be long till we get our hands on Destiny 2: Lightfall and its plethora of new features. Those who can’t wait to get their hands on the new content can download the expansion’s file size and start playing as soon as it becomes available. The question is, “How big is the download size?” Read on, and we’ll break down each Destiny 2: Lightfall download size for all platforms.

Destiny 2 Lightfall Download Size

The Destiny 2 Lightfall Download sizes shown below will give you an idea of how much storage space you’ll need to start downloading Lightfall as part of the preload process.

All Destiny 2: Lightfall File Sizes and Platforms

Platform

Download Size

Required Space for Preload

PlayStation 4

88.21 GB

184.64 GB

PlayStation 5

102.6 GB

102.6 GB

Xbox One

89.21 GB

89.21 GB

Xbox Series X/S

106.97

108.59 GB

Steam

81.63

233.2 GB

Epic Games Store

101.51 GB

223.3 GB

Microsoft Store

102.13 GB

102.13 GB

The given download sizes are set to it’s¬†maximum sizes; actual download sizes may vary according to the languages that are set up. But, while you will need more storage space than the actual download size, you won’t need to keep 200 GB or more aside permanently; you’ll only need it for the download.

Lightfall, like other Destiny 2 expansions, will require a lot of space given the massive amount of new content it will bring to players. On the plus side, after the update, the game will take up less of your hard drive space, and loading times will be reduced.

Destiny 2: Lightfall launches on Feb. 28, 2023 (9 a.m PT/ 12 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. CET/ 5 p.m. GMT/ 2 a.m. JST) on PlayStation, Xbox, and PC.

That’s all the Destiny 2: Lightfall download sizes across all platforms. If you like this guide, be sure to check out our other Destiny 2-related articles.

Also, here’s a video by The Witch Queen & The Lost Queen showing the exact Destiny 2 Lightfall Download Size for Xbox: