Destiny 2 Server Maintenance Status and Downtime

When will the Destiny 2 servers go online again? Details of hotfix 4.1.0.1 revealed.

Featured Image Destiny 2 The Witch Queen How to Increase Power Level Fast

Are the servers of Destiny 2 currently down right now?

Destiny 2 servers are currently under maintenance according to the official Twitter account of Bungie Help, as of May 31, 2022 at 5 AM PDT/ 1200 UTC for Hotfix 4.1.0.1.

Players are informed that they will be removed from activities at 9:45 AM PDT/ 1645 UTC and will be unable to log in until 10 AM PDT/ 1700 UTC.

Also as a reminder, during the server maintenance the Destiny 2 Vendors, Item Perks and Mods, and Subclass Options will be unavailable on web, mobile, and third-party apps.

Destiny 2 Server Maintenance Status

In order to check on the status of Destiny 2’s server maintenance, players will only need to check the official Twitter account of Bungie Help. It has an updated feed of information related to the status of the game’s server maintenance and downtime.

Since Bungie is Destiny 2’s developers, it will not be a surprise that is has tons of servers scattered all over the world.

As of writing, all Destiny 2 server status are now under maintenance status.

For those who want to know the detailed information about the server maintenance and downtime, check the official website of Bungie and go to the Help Support page. It will offer exact information on what happens during the start, ongoing, and end of the maintenance and downtime of the game’s servers.

When Will Destiny 2 Servers Go Online Again?

Destiny 2’s anticipated downtime for May 31, 2022 Hotfix 4.1.0.1 is expected to last a few hours only. The hotfix fixes several issues including from Dungeons and Raids, Weapons, Bounties and Pursuits, and Platforms and Systems.

Destiny 2 servers should be up by May 31, 2022 at 11 AM PDT/ 1800 UTC. This article will be updated as soon as servers go online again.

Update on Destiny 2 server maintenance (May 31, 2022) as of 11:00 AM PDT/ 1800 UTC:

Regarding Destiny 2 Downtime and Future Updates

Maintenance and downtimes for Destiny 2 are usually due to major content updates to the game and the frequent ones are usually just small hotfixes that either change or remove content.

Bungie does not do weekly maintenance for the game so expect announcements way ahead of the schedule to let players know before the downtime.

Destiny 2 May 31, 2022 Hotfix 4.1.0.1 Patch Notes

Activities

DUNGEONS AND RAIDS

Duality

  • Fixed an issue where players were spawning in an undesirable location after joining the existing fireteam. You really didn’t want to be there.
  • Standard Bearers are now spawning where intended.
  • Spamming the bell should no longer stop it from functioning.
  • Fixed numerous texture and environment issues.

Grasp of Avarice

  • Fixed an issue where players couldn’t progress in the encounter.

Vow of the Disciple

  • Fixed an issue where previewing weapons in the vendor shop showed placeholder shaders.

Gameplay and Investment

WEAPONS

  • Players will be less likely to spawn into the opposing team’s Witherhoard pools in PvP.
  • Bump in the Night Rocket Launcher now has a tracking indicator in the scope when used with the Tracking Module perk.
  • Fixed several Hand Cannons which had missing scopes including The Steady Hand and True Prophecy.

BOUNTIES AND PURSUITS

  • Fixed an issue where Seasonal Challenges were not correctly tracking Seasonal quest progress across different characters in some circumstances.

Platforms and Systems

  • Fixed an issue where players on Xbox platforms could sometimes only see limited invite and join actions in the roster when viewing Xbox network friends.