Pokémon Scarlet and Violet: Fairy Type Pokémon Guide

Get to Know More About One of the rarest Types in Pokemon Scarlet And Violet

Fairy-Pokemon- Scarlet And Violet - Feature.

The Fairy Type is among the 18 different Pokémon types that was first introduced in Generation IV. Read on for a more in-depth look on what a Fairy Type Pokémon is, including its strengths, weaknesses, and more.

What is a Fairy Type Pokémon?

The Fairy-type Pokémon are one of the types that has the highest average of Special Defenses. They are immune to Dragon-Type Moves but are weak to both Poison and Steel Type Moves as well. In Pokémon games, Fairy-type moves can be used in Pokémon contests and are categorized as Beautiful and Cute but none of them are considered Cool or Tough.

Check out our comprehensive guide on every Fairy Type Weaknesses and Resistances in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet

Examples of Fairy Type Pokémon

Currently, it is confirmed that there are at least 69 Fairy-type Pokémon and some of these are dual types while others include Mega-Evolutions and Regional Forms making Ghost-Type Pokémon the 2nd rarest type after Ice. There are other Pokémon that have their types changed when Generation VI started.

Examples of Fairy-Type Pokemon

These are some examples of Fairy Pokémon that have been reclassified:

  • Clefairy
  • Jigglypuff
  • Marill
  • Mr. Mime
  • Snubull
  • Togepi

In Pokémon Scarlet and Violet, there are a total of 8 new Fairy-type Pokémon that players can face off and catch in the Paldean Region, which are as follows:

  • Dachsbun
  • Fidough
  • Flutter Mane
  • Iron Valiant
  • Scream Tail
  • Tinkatink
  • Tinkaton
  • Tinkatuff

That’s our guide on what Fairy Types are in Pokémon Scarlet and Violet. For more Pokémon Scarlet and Violet content, feel free to visit our previous articles below:

Type Weaknesses and Resistances:

Pokémon League:

How to Evolve:

Legendary Pokemon:

Also watch Tom Salazar’s video showcasing every Fairy Type Pokémon and how it all started: