Destiny 2 Reaper Title: All required Season of the Haunted Triumphs

Destiny 2 Seasonal Title - All required Season of the Haunted Triumphs

The Destiny 2 Reaper Title urges players to put forth extra effort during the Season of the Haunted. Season 17 is officially here, and although it does provide a whole bunch of Solar 3.0 abilities, a new Season Pass, and some new exotics, there are still plenty more triumphs to work towards accomplishing.

The only actual purpose of titles in Destiny 2 is to give gamers something to brag about, although the majority of players will agree that they’re more than simply fame and glory. This guide will walk you through earning the Destiny 2 Reaper Title, including a complete rundown of the triumphs required to obtain it.

Season of the Haunted title in Destiny 2 Explained

Titles in Destiny 2 serve as a visual representation of your accomplishments and can be found in both the open world and in-game activities. Some are linked to specific events and others are seasonal.

The most recent one to arrive is titled Reaper, and although it does not need you to achieve each and every Triumph that the season has to offer, it will still provide you with a lot of goals to work toward achieving.

Destiny 2 Reaper Title Required Triumphs

To earn yourself the Destiny 2 Reaper Title, You must complete all Season of the Haunted Seal Triumphs. These Triumphs form the seasonal seal called Haunted.

Destiny 2 Reaper Title Required Triumphs

The Triumphs are as follows:

  • Severance – Complete all seven steps for the Bound in Sorrow mission.
  • Vendor Upgrades Unlocked – Unlock all 18 upgrades for the Crown of Sorrow.
  • Tritainment – Successfully defeat each Tier 3 Nightmare Containment boss. The bosses are as follows:
    • Elykris, the Machinist
    • Anaphex, Sworn to Otzot
    • Navota, Eir-Spawn
  • Harvester of Sorrows – Bind Nightmares after completing Tier 3 Nightmare Containment activities.
  • Opulent Avarice – Open locked chests with Opulent Keys on the Derelict Leviathan.
  • Malicious Hunt – Defeat combatants and Guardians with Season of the Haunted weapons. Defeated Guardians grant additional progress.
  • Reaper’s Blade – Defeat combatants on the Derelict Leviathan with the Scythe.
  • Shadow’s Return – Defeat dangerous Loyalist threats while exploring the Derelict Leviathan destination and claim the associated Triumphs.
  • Hear, Don’t Head (Secret Triumph) – In Sever activities, find and listen to all six of Calus’ automatons.
  • #1 Fan (Secret Triumph) – Collect Calus’ Bobbleheads through the Derelict Leviathan and display them in the HELM.

Keep in mind that you won’t have instant access to those two secret triumphs. You must make certain progress on your Season of the Haunted activities and unlock the Dungeon before completing them.

Corresponding Shadow’s Return Triumphs

12 separate triumphs are required before you can achieve the Shadow’s Return triumph. A total of 4 unique triumphs await you, 2 of which contain additional parts.

Shadow's Return Triumphs - Destiny 2 Season of the Hunted Reaper Title

For the Shadow’s Return triumph, you must accomplish the following:

  • Fever Dream: Clear Haunted Alcoves and kill the following:
    • Sporest of Beasts: Kill Nightmare of Carun, Beastmaster.
    • Nightmare Breached: Kill Nightmares of Kra’lok, the Sword, and Ha’lok, the Shield.
    • Drainage: Kill Nightmare of Qalec, the Sniper.
    • Ritual Under Shadow: Kill Nightmare of Sy’ad, the Unending.
  • A Guardian is a Guardian, Even in a Nightmare: Defeat Calus Loyalists onboard the Derelict Leviathan.
    • At the Behest of the Empress: Kill Au’gor, Devoted of Calus and Jai’ek, Supplicant of Calus.
    • Exile Ended: Kill a Loyalist commander and release its prisoner.
    • Battle Lines: Kill a Loyalist force defending its territory.
    • Shared Fears: Kill Cek’ik, Seeker of the Deep.
  • Get to Taking Out Their Commanders, One by One: On the Derelict Leviathan, kill Nightmare of Ky’leks, the Docked, and Nightmare of Evoks, the Burned in the Royal Pools area.
  • Controlled Burn: On the Derelict Leviathan, kill Nightmare of Tlazet, Fed to Beasts, and Nightmare of Uaoc, Spine Breaker in the Pleasure Gardens area.
How to Check Haunted Triumphs Seal in Destiny 2

In order to see how close you are to completing the Haunted Triumphs Seal, press the Options button on PlayStation / the Menu button on Xbox and go to the Triumphs tab, then go to the Seals section at the bottom of the screen and select Haunted.

Also read:

If you like this guide, be sure to check out our other Destiny 2 articles:

Here’s a video by Skarrow9 on Destiny 2 Season of the Haunted – SHADOW’S RETURN Full Triumph Guide: